Council Members

Executive Officers

 President   Timothy B. Gongaware, Univ of Wisconsin—La Crosse (WI)
 President-Elect & Program Chair   Anita Bledsoe Gardner, Johnson C. Smith University (NC)
 Vice President   Rodger Bates, Clayton State University (GA)
 Vice President-Elect   Shelly McGrath, University of Alabama – Birmingham (AL)
Secretary-Treasurer   Ruth Chananie, University of Northern Iowa (IA)
 Past President   Earl Wright, II, University of Cincinnati (OH)

Committee Chairs

 Committee on Membership   Theresa Davidson, Samford University (AL)
 Committee on Minorities   Vivian Carter, Tuskegee University (AL)
 Committee on Nominations   Meredith Dye, Middle Tennessee State Univ (TN)
 Committee on the Profession   Jackie Eller, Middle Tennessee State Univ (TN)
 Committee on Small & Community Colleges   Claire Norris,  Xavier University (LA)
 Committee on Women   Katie Ross, Oklahoma State University (OK)

Publication Editors

  Sociological Spectrum Editor   Kevin D. Breault, Middle Tennessee State Univ (TN)
  Brian Philip Hinote, Middle Tennessee State Univ (TN) 
  MSSA Forum Editor   Tina Deshotels, Jacksonville State Univ (AL)

 Ad-hoc Committees & Ex-Officio Officers

 Stanford Lyman Memorial Scholarship   J. David Knottnerus, Oklahoma State Univ (OK)
 Stanford Lyman Distinguished Book Award   David G. LoConto, New Mexico State Univ. (NM)
 Hotel Contract Negotiator  Dennis Peck, University of Alabama (AL)
 Webmaster  Tina Deshotels, Jacksonville State Univ (AL)
 MSSA Surveys
 Local Arrangements  Marc Matre