

OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS Mid-South Sociological Association 2004 - 2005

I. **EXECUTIVE COUNCIL**

President: Duane A. Gill, Mississippi State University Past President & Chair, Budget Committee: Jackie L. Eller, Middle Tennessee State University Secretary-Treasurer: Sahadeo Patram, Morehouse College President-Elect & Chair, Program Committee: Thomas C. Calhoun, Southern Illinois University Vice-President: David A. Gay, University of Central Florida Vice-President-Elect & Editor - Forum:; Keith F. Durkin, Ohio Northern University Editor, Sociological Spectrum: DeAnn M. Kalich, University of Louisiana @ Lafayette Chair, Committee on Women: Cheryl L. Brown, Greensboro College Co-Chairs, Committee on Small and Community Colleges: Kathy A. Smith, Martin Methodist College & Anne C. Baird, Morehouse College Chair, Committee on the Profession: Shirley Rainey, Austin Peay State University Chair, Committee on Minorities: Earl Wright, II., University of Central Florida Chair, Committee on Nominations: Russell P. D. Burton, Washburn University Chair, Committee on Membership: N. Ree Wells, Missouri Southern State University

II. SOCIOLOGICAL SPECTRUM: OFFICIAL JOURNAL OF THE MID-SOUTH SOCIOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION

Editor: DeAnn M. Kalich, University of Louisiana @ Lafayette Managing Editor: Christina Newgebaver, University of Louisiana @ Lafayette Editorial Board: Larry M. Lance - University of North Carolina at Charlotte Harsha N. Mookherjee - Tennessee Technological University Richard A. Tewksbury - University of Louisville Rebecca M. Watson - Virginia Intermont College Jennifer K. Wesely - University of Central Florida Leralynn S. Cossman – Mississippi State University Keith F. Durkin – Ohio Northern University James F. Quinn – University of North Texas Gary Steward – University of Central Oklahoma Russell E. Ward, Jr. – Francis Marion University Song Yang – University of Arkansas Nicole T. Flynn – University of South Alabama

III. FORUM: OFFICAL NEWSLETTER OF THE MID-SOUTH SOCIOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION

Editor: Keith F. Durkin - Ohio Northern University

IV. STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Membership Committee

Chair: N. Ree Wells - Missouri Southern State University Dawood H. Sultan - University of Tennessee @ Martin Duane A. Gill - Mississippi State University Rebecca M. Watson - Virginia Intermont College Daine C. Keithly - Louisiana Southern University David G. LoConto - Jacksonville State University Paul Leslie – Greensboro College, North Carolina

Committee on Minorities

Chair: Earl Wright, II., Fisk University Thomas C. Calhoun, Southern Illionois University Shirley Rainey, Austin Peay State University Dawood H. Sultan, University of Tennessee @ Martin Shondrah Nash – Morehead State University

Committee on Nominations

Chair: Russell P. D. Burton, Washburn University

Committee on the Professions

Chair: Shirley Rainey, Austin Peay State University Keith F. Durkin – Ohio Northern University Mercedes Rubio – American Sociological Association Francis Adeola – University of New Orleans Shanta Sharma – Henderson State University Joyce Shepherd – Henderson State University Thomas J. Durant, Jr., - Louisiana State University Ollie G. Christian - Southern University

Committee on Small and Community Colleges

Co-Chair: Kathy A. Smith, Martin Methodist College Co-Chair: Ann Baird, Morehouse College Obie Clayton, Jr., Morehouse College Brenda Hoke, Agnes Scott College Joyce Shepherd, Henderson State University Paul Leslie, Greensboro College

Committee on Women

Chair: Cheryl L. Brown, Greensboro College Dana Greene, Appalachian State University Donald Gregory, Reinhardt College Brenda Hoke, Agnes Scott College Shirley Rainey, Austin Peay State University N. Ree Wells, Missouri Southern State University Margaret Williamson – Gainesville College

Program Committee

Chair: Thomas C. Calhoun, Southern Illinois University

Site Selection Committee

Chair: Duane A. Gill, Mississippi State University Jackie L. Eller, Middle Tennessee State University J David Knottnerus, Oklahoma State University Obie Clayton, Jr., Morehouse College Sahadeo Patram, Morehouse College

Budget Committee

Chair: Jackie L. Eller, Middle Tennessee State University Sahadeo Patram, Morehouse College Duane A. Gill, Mississippi State University Thomas C. Calhoun, Southern Illinois University

The Stanford M. Lyman Memorial Scholarship

Co-ordinater: Jackie L. Eller, Middle Tennessee State University Jay Corzine – University of Central Florida Paul Leslie – Greensboro College J. David Knottnerus – Oklahoma State University Shirlee Owens - University of Louisiana @ Monroe Thomas J. Durand, Jr., - Louisiana State University

V. AD HOC COMMITTEES

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: Obie Clayton, Jr., Morehouse College Anne C. Baird, Morehouse College Sahadeo Patram, Morehouse College Brenda Hoke, Agnes Scott College Isa Williams, Agnes Scott College Willie Pearson, Jr., Georgia Technical Institute

Official Hotel Contract Negotiator

J. Kenneth Davidson, Sr., University of Wisconsin @ Eau Claire

Book Exhibit Organizer

To be named

Webmaster

David D. Witt, University of Akron

The Stanford Lyman Distinguished Book Award Committee

Chair: Lachelle Norris, Tennessee Tech University Thomas Brignall, Tennessee Tech University Holly Carter, Augusta State University Christy Flatt, Mississippi State University Amy Chasteen-Miller, University of Southern Mississippi Carolyn Pevey, Auburn University – Montgomery Joel Thayer, Francis Marion University